The Five-Star Rating for Passenger Amenities 

This Five-Star Rating represents a global benchmark of Airline Excellence in Onboard Passenger Amenities. This accolade and unique mark of Quality Achievement is awarded based on independent passenger focus group feedback.

To qualify for this Five Star rating Airlines must submit entries into a minimum of 4 Award Categories which must include:

  • First and/or Business Class.
  • Premium and/or Economy Class.
  • Children’s, Infants and/or Bedding
  • Category of choice.

All category submissions will be judged and scored by the appropriate passenger focus groups with the score’s combined to provide an overall outcome. Each entry is also eligible for the Gold Seal of Passenger Approval in the respected category.